get it here
release date
2 Sep 2022

'We Got This - Side Two' continues Melanie's move to bigger songs and production, with lots of edge to contrast with her sweet voice. Inspired by memory and imagination, this EP explores all the extremes of romantic involvement. 

We Got This – Side Two

  • Somebody's Somebody
  • Diamonds and Pearls
  • Heaven On Earth
  • One Tequila
  • Ruined Lovin'
  • Passenger Seat

Melanie Peterson – vocals, guitar Peter Collins – bass, backing vocals Mitch Girio –guitar, keys Mark Mariash – drums Alex McMaster – cello Jill Daley – violin Amanda Penner – viola “Lucky” Pete Lambert – backing vocals Produced, Mixed and Mastered by Mitch Girio Engineered by Stephen Koszler Recorded at Revolution Recording Assistant Engineered by Crayton Clark Additional Recording at The Slow Cooker by Mitch Girio Album Artwork: Gabriel Altrows Photography by Jen Squires All songs written by Melanie Peterson (SOCAN) except # 2 written with Neil Murchison (SOCAN) and # 5 written with Mitch Girio (SOCAN)